Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Where does everybody work

Where does everybody work

I searched and couldn't find this topic so I thought I would start it.
    Where does everyone work and what do you do, or where do you go to school and for what?

I go to NIACC in Mason City for Automotive Technology and I work at Lyon's Toyota, also in Mason, in the express lube and helping the techs with small stuff like mounting and balancing tires, stuff like that.

Re: Where does everybody work

im a driver/merchandiser for Pepsi Americas, although i think most people on here knew that. i see lots of car people i know while delivering during the day. saw each of the twins on separate days last week.

I kinda miss working out in the shop, I used to work at zimmermans as a Tech for a couple years and now I work in a little bitty ass cubicle working in 3d modeling drawings boxes and brackets with a contract company for rockwell.. Went to kirkwood for engineering and then Wyotech for chassis fab and high perf engines

currently unemployed... My last job was painting as I do every summer and a fabricator out at All State Steel.
    -_-

My full time paid job is a paramedic for Iowa County Ambulance, but technically Marengo Memorial Hospital signs my paychecks which is now affiliated with the ambulance. But I also volunteer for Center Point ambulance, Walker Fire, and Troy Mills Fire.

I tell jokes to my boss
    well I guess the camaro is staying good project for my kid.

Acro Mfg. CNC machine shop on the NE side of CR. I do most of the programing on the CNC mills.
    If anybody needs some CNC work done I might be able to help out. :bigthumb:

I have like a week left as a Fire Fighter before they close our station and the VA its located at. Also work for Fenderscycle & Motorsport which is what my new full time employment will be next summer. Only school stuff I have is highschool and shit loads of fire school stuff done while in highschool with the Rural Fire dept.