PDA

View Full Version : WON MY FIRST RACE!!

Scott
06-30-2008, 11:11 AM
Most of you know this is my first year trying the circle track thing, in my 4th race last ever, last friday I won both the heat and feature in the sport mod class!! needless to say Im pumped. Just wanted to thank everyone on here who has come out to watch, and mainly H+W speedshop for great parts and service!! :rock:

JJ240
06-30-2008, 12:16 PM
nice job! Knew that shit would be coming soon enough...keep it up

Scott
06-30-2008, 01:04 PM
Thanks man, hopefully I can get a few more this year

slobalt
06-30-2008, 05:16 PM
circle track sounds like fun. Congrats on the win......

DustinsDuster
06-30-2008, 05:55 PM
congrats on the win Scott, sorry i wasnt there to see it. just that much more reason to win when i actually make it to one of the races!

30lbsboost
06-30-2008, 07:26 PM
congrats!!!

keep it up!!

StreetSweeper
06-30-2008, 10:22 PM
Scotty,

Arnt you dizzzzy yet?

black88gt
07-01-2008, 01:25 AM
congrats on the win

Scott
07-01-2008, 07:14 AM
I actually did get a little dizzy, 25 laps basically driving in a circle kind of screws with your head :rolleyes: Dont worry the mustang will be making it out soon, I have had a few problems with the 20 year old carburator I had on it but that will be fixed soon.. Im going broke trying to race circles and get the mustang running at the same time, shits not cheap. Im looking for some sponsors on the circle track car if you guys know anyone that wants some publicity :yawinkle:

DustinsDuster
07-01-2008, 02:58 PM
maybe you could get Allgo to buy you some tires if you put a big Q on your car.

CiViC-Wanted
07-11-2008, 01:57 AM
Hey are you running a IMCA Sport Mod, if so post some picture, i help work on one and we race in boone. Are you coming up for Super Nationals. What kind of chassis and motor.

Scott
07-11-2008, 07:03 AM