PDA

View Full Version : Impreza Rims and Exhaust

RangerXLT
03-13-2008, 06:48 PM
I got my exhaust put on, Flowmaster, and I bought the 17" rims from Zac...let me know what you think.
http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/3213/impreza001oa4.jpg

and the rims are:
http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5694/impreza002sb6.jpg

DustinsDuster
03-13-2008, 07:05 PM
looks good; but needs to be lowered a bit i think...

RandomHero
03-13-2008, 07:38 PM
you going off roading?

ZacFields
03-13-2008, 07:41 PM
Looks nice Josh.

I didn't think those rims would look quite that good. Pretty good for a $180 investment I'd say ;)

This spring we'll work on sanding out all the rust spots and filling them. Keep it clean and take care of it. I stopped wanting to spend my money on my cavalier a while ago... but I will say one thing about aesthetically modding your car: It makes you take a lot more pride in it. Find me 1 other person that has driven the same cavalier from age 16 to age 22 without ever having it break down or need any major repair. I plan to drive it for another few years even.

Looks real good though.

ZacFields
03-13-2008, 07:43 PM
looks good; but needs to be lowered a bit i think...

Yeah people always said that about my Cavalier but I never seriously considered it. I thought about getting airbags for a while, but when you're daily driving a car in Cedar Rapids Iowa, you don't want it to be low. My cavalier isn't lowered at all and I have a rough time getting around in some areas of downtown where I work.

I'd just be scared of being one of those guys that gets stuck in a pot hole or something that you see on youtube!

RandomHero
03-13-2008, 11:09 PM
you could actually make that look very nice really cheap.