PDA

View Full Version : Tech NEEDED! (job opp.)

sLoWnStEaDy
02-19-2008, 04:39 PM
WELL, we are in need of another tech here at AAMCO. I cant really say what pay will be as it just depends bu i can say i have no schooling or "field experience" at all when i started and between hourly pay and book pay i average about $13/hr - $15/hr

We just need another tech as we are getting very busy and i am by myself. Right now our shop isn't the best setup and everything however we are buying/building a new shop shortly so dont let that stop you. As of now we have 3 rotary lifts and a truck lift (drive on). However the company as been making MANY improvements now that it is under new ownership... ANYWAYS...

AAMCO Transmissions
3909 1st ave S.E.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
(319) 366-0037

DustinsDuster
02-19-2008, 06:27 PM
general description of duties?

Drifte
02-19-2008, 07:03 PM
hhahaha theirs an aamco transmissions here in CF. this ones a joke. i used to deliver parts to them when i worked for advance. This place was terrible, and when I asked what they did with transmissions, they said install them. They dont do anything with trannies, but put new ones in! ahah.

not to say you place isnt good kieth. just realized id seen an aamco.

sLoWnStEaDy
02-20-2008, 09:36 AM
Yeah, the CF AAMCO was a joke. The people that used to work there are gone and now the people that used to be here with me are up in CF getting that place back together which is why i am alone...