PDA

View Full Version : Took my first MMA fight! (vid)

TURBOWHT
10-15-2007, 04:13 PM
So this weekend took my first mma fight in Albia. I wasnt on the card, but they needed someone to fight so i did it. I have been training for 9 months, and been wrestling since 1st grade so my ground is pretty good. Just thought i would post the video to see what people thought. I am in the black trunks with the yellow gloves. Enjoy!

http://myspacetv.com/index.cfm?fuseacti ... d=20133108 (http://myspacetv.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=20133108)

Drifte
10-15-2007, 05:34 PM
it was kinda jumpy for me. but it sure looked like you had ground control. You seemed kinda timid to swing tho, or drop some boe's. Good stuff man, had no idea you were into that.

TURBOWHT
10-15-2007, 05:54 PM
Yepp, been doing it for a while now. Im not afraid to swing. I knew once i threw that first jab he was going to come at me swinging so i just waited for him to throw his punches and that was it. and never really got to hit him with very many good punches because he did a really good job of covering up. and he held on to my head forever so i couldnt really hit him with much tell i slide him into the fence and broke his grip on my head then i got to throw some punches. but he still did a good job of covering his face. I think shots to the ear and head finally did a toll and thats why he tapped.

DustinsDuster
10-15-2007, 06:40 PM
i got your fisrt comment on myspace yo. good fight man. i was hoping you got him on some crazy arm bar or something, but that was pretty good as well

TURBOWHT
10-15-2007, 07:10 PM
ya i was looking for the armbar the whole time. Fans would rather see KOs though haha. If it would of been better i def. would of armbarred him. I was definitely in position for it. Could of gotten a couple other chokes too, oh well.

amoander
10-15-2007, 11:20 PM