PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a new guy

Einarr99
07-04-2006, 04:20 PM
Hey all tripped over this site while looking up random car info. Noticed it was for Cedar Rapids and thought I'd join.

I know very little about cars but now that I have a decent one I want to learn.

Just got my first new car 2006 Mustang v6 with the Pony package.

Hope there are some other local Mustang owners who could provide some tips.

Anyone know of a place that does Dyno tunes?

Stutz
07-04-2006, 04:22 PM
Hey welcome to the site, you should go to advance auto on thursday and meet some of us.

Einarr99
07-04-2006, 07:49 PM
Well Id like to but my current hours have me on nights wed-sat. The 3 days off are nice though :-)

Plus I am a total car noob. Never even took shop back in high school.

Course I guess the only way to learn is to learn, maybe I can tag along another time.

ZacFields
07-04-2006, 07:53 PM
You want to talk to 69GT4speed,

He is one of our seasoned mustang gurus.

Welcome to the site! Cars of all shapes and sizes are welcome here. We are a diverse group :)

Zac

Ashley
07-04-2006, 09:09 PM
welcome to the site!

and come to our bbq on aug 5!! if you can, of course. haha. it'll be a good time.

either way, welcome =)

NewSpeedSteed
07-04-2006, 10:55 PM
Sweet another mustang owner!

Soon our time will come and we will rule the world.

Yeah, uh anyway welcome to the site and good to hear about the new mustang- they look awesome, but why the V6 and not the V8?

Almost bought a 06 GT but when I saw the Mach 1 I was in love.

TurboZ28
07-05-2006, 01:28 AM
welcome. you want some tips get rid of the mousestang. J/K!
i would do a motor swap add a turbo or No2. see ya around.

69gt4speed
07-05-2006, 01:39 AM
Split port 4.0 v6 with upgraded suspension tires, wheels and the pony. 210hp, that's a good motor that goes back to cologne german design. Well what can it run with a lil money..... here's a pkg, removable if need be.