PDA

View Full Version : SBC TT Kit Questions

Fire Hawk
02-20-2011, 06:08 PM
Just wondering opinions on this setup.

http://www.racingjunk.com/post/2050702/newsletter.html?utm_campaign=Enter+To+Win+World+of +Outlaws+Style+Roll+Cab&utm_content=mhm_68%40mchsi.com&utm_medium=Email&utm_source=VerticalResponse&utm_term=TWIN+TURBO+Complete+Hot-Sidecampaign

http://wrenchrat.com/twinturbo/

Would it be best to purchase just the hot side kit only as advertisted on racing junk, then pick up the turbo's and cold side=(turbo piping to carb hat only)?? Not sure what else is on the cold side in this kit to be honest as I'm still learning what I can about turbo setups. Trying to do a comparison to see as they want 5k for their entire setup or hot side only for $2195. That's a $2805 difference to buy parts needed to complete the setup!

sparkles
02-20-2011, 06:22 PM
I will say that's one of the better looking hot sides I've seen for SBCs. What car are you planning on putting this on again?

Deimos
02-20-2011, 06:25 PM
i like them kits I think caleb should do it.

TbTalon94
02-20-2011, 06:28 PM
Not interested in me building a kit?

Deimos
02-20-2011, 06:30 PM
you see the video i posted on header building that is some nifty stuff

Fire Hawk
02-20-2011, 06:43 PM
I will say that's one of the better looking hot sides I've seen for SBCs. What car are you planning on putting this on again?
My bro Caleb has an 80 Formula Firebird, I have an 80 Camaro RS in pieces.

i like them kits I think caleb should do it.
The kits look nice! Pricing everything out from different superchargers to this that I found again!